Heeralal Samariya sworn in as chief information commissioner

NEW DELHI: Information Commissioner Heeralal Samaria he was sworn in on Monday as its leader Central Intelligence Committee (CIC) by President Droupadi Murmu.
The top spot of the transparency panel was vacant after YK Sinha’s tenure ended on October 3.
President Murmu administered the oath to Samairya at a function at the Rashtrapati Bhavan here, officials said
After the appointment of Samaria as Chief Information Commissionerthere is a vacancy for eight Information Commissioners.
Currently, there are two information commissioners in the Commission.
The Commission is headed by the Chief Information Commissioner and may have up to 10 Information Commissioners.
The appointment comes after the Supreme Court on October 30 asked the Center and state governments to take steps to fill the post, saying otherwise the 2005 Right to Information Act would become a “dead letter”.
Taking serious note of the vacancies in CIC and state information commissions (SIC), a bench comprising Chief Justice DY Chandrachud and Justices JB Pardiwala and Manoj Misra also asked the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) to collect information from all the states for aspects including sanctioned strength of information commissioners in SICs, vacancies at present and total number of pending cases there.

function loadSurvicateJs(allowedSurvicateSections = []){ const section = window.location.pathname.split('/')[1] const isHomePageAllowed = window.location.pathname === '/' && allowedSurvicateSections.includes('homepage')

if(allowedSurvicateSections.includes(section) || isHomePageAllowed){ (function(w) { var s = document.createElement('script'); s.src="https://survey.survicate.com/workspaces/0be6ae9845d14a7c8ff08a7a00bd9b21/web_surveys.js"; s.async = true; var e = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; e.parentNode.insertBefore(s, e); })(window); }


window.TimesApps = window.TimesApps || {}; var TimesApps = window.TimesApps; TimesApps.toiPlusEvents = function(config) { var isConfigAvailable = "toiplus_site_settings" in f && "isFBCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings && "isGoogleCampaignActive" in f.toiplus_site_settings; var isPrimeUser = window.isPrime; if (isConfigAvailable && !isPrimeUser) { loadGtagEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(f.toiplus_site_settings.isFBCampaignActive); loadSurvicateJs(f.toiplus_site_settings.allowedSurvicateSections); } else { var JarvisUrl="https://jarvis.indiatimes.com/v1/feeds/toi_plus/site_settings/643526e21443833f0c454615?db_env=published"; window.getFromClient(JarvisUrl, function(config){ if (config) { loadGtagEvents(config?.isGoogleCampaignActive); loadFBEvents(config?.isFBCampaignActive); loadSurvicateJs(config?.allowedSurvicateSections); } }) } }; })( window, document, 'script', );

Previous post Democrats express deep anxiety as polls show Biden trailing Trump
Next post Joe Burrow, Bengals roll past Bills to win fourth straight game

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *